Welcome to Kell’s Korner

Hello! This blog is dedicated to my ramblings as they include Girl Scouts and my troops, ideas, and everything under the sun. I hope that some might even find my posts useful. I’m preparing for my second parent’s meeting tonight. Second because I have three troops! Juniors, Brownies, and Daisies. My Juniors met last week and while the parents and I discussed new policies and registrations, the Bronze award, etc, the girls worked on completing their birdhouses to finally finish the Bronze Award. I am so proud of them!

So right now I need to finish printing my welcome letter, the list of meetings (special events and programming are added in monthly newsletters), the information for the nuts, candy and magazine sale. I also need to gather together registration forms, health forms, permission to sell nuts, candy and magazine forms, yada yada. So much fun. But since I also managed to get my son to story hour and play outside for two hours, I now need to get moving on preparing for this meeting.

Can you tell how excited I am?

Kell

Leave a Reply

