No Sew Fleece Blanket

             

Can you get any simpler than this? Go to your fabric supply store. Pick two fleece fabrics off the clearance rack that compliment each other. Cut strips in the edges and tie the two fabrics together. Voila! A double thick reversible fleece blanket.

I used 1.5 yards for my blankets and made two of them in one day. Other than cutting and tieing, there isn’t much else for the girls to do. This would be simple and could be done while planning future outings and activities with the girls. Fun and something that will last a while, as opposed to those cute drawings that clutter up the refrigerator 🙂

I’d post pictures but I can’t just upload and post them in here like I can in blogspot.

Happy Crafting!

Kell

***Edited on November 5th 2007

I opened my latest Oriental Trading and saw they are offering these no sew fleece pillows and blankets in kits of 6. Of course I like going to the store and purchasing the exact fabric I want, but I never thought of the pillows. My Scouts will probably love this!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Crafting with Cassandra » Blog Archive » Fleece Blanket Madness!
  2. Sandi
    Oct 21, 2007 @ 22:59:48

    I spoke to my Cadettes last Thursday at our meeting about these blankets and they are all gung oh to make them. Once again thanks.

    Reply

  3. kellskorner
    Oct 22, 2007 @ 08:40:40

    Great!
    It’s so easy and fun to do. I’ve made two and each of my kids has requested their own.
    Hope they have a blast 🙂

    Reply

  4. kellskorner
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 14:27:59

    I opened my latest Oriental Trading and saw they are offering these no sew fleece pillows and blankets in kits of 6. Of course I like going to the store and purchasing the exact fabric I want, but I never thought of the pillows. My Scouts will probably love this!

    Reply

  5. J
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 18:35:42

    hi! could you put more example pictures and store suggestions? thx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

