Marble Paper from Shaving Cream

A friend gave me this link and I fell in love with the project. I’m going to have to try it at our next Scout meeting!

Basically you spray shaving cream on a metal tray with an area larger than your paper. They mention card stock. With my husband in printing, I’ll just have to make a request for him to get me some super cheap paper, or ask his boss to donate enough sheets for my troop to use for the project. I love to ask people for donations. The more supplies I can get donated, the more money we have for trips! And badges 😉

Back to the shaving cream… Make it 1/2 inch thick and use something to spread it out evenly – remember the area needs to be larger than your card. (How much fun is this already!)

Put 8-10 drops of food coloring, scatter across the shaving cream. Use a toothpick to swirl the food coloring into the paint. Press the card on the shaving cream. Peel the card off and lay it flat on a clean area of the tray. Use something to spread off the shaving cream, but leaving the color behind.  😉

Allow to dry, but watch for curling. You may need to press it flat if it starts to curl. You might be able to make two cards with the shaving cream and food coloring.

PLEASE remember that food coloring stains EVERYTHING! And clean up immediately, wiping off whatever you used to spread the shaving cream and food coloring 😉 AND PLEASE check out the link. That site had easy step by step pictures to teach you how to do this!

Happy Crafting!!

Kell

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandi
    Oct 21, 2007 @ 22:29:32

    This is great. I was looking at your blog earlier today and made a mental note for this project.

    This evening my daughter took out her IP book and decided that she wants to do the Artistic IP. She said she needs to teach a craft to a younger group.

    I said “OH I just read a good one on a blog today.” She loved it. Thanks for the idea!

    Reply

  2. kellskorner
    Oct 22, 2007 @ 08:39:49

    Sweet! Glad she can use it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

