Easy SWAPS

I thought that since we’re making SWAPS now I would share some easy ideas to get you jumpstarted into figuring out what your girls would like to make.

 I”m one of those leaders that likes to let the girls pick their SWAPS but others pick them for them. Which ever floats your boat is fine. There is no right or wrong way to do it.

Bear Pins and the bear could be subsituted with anything you can think of. A special pin, or something made of  that crayola clay stuff 🙂 Pins and beads can be found at any supply store, or purchased in kits for those who need one stop shopping.

Friendship circle SWAPS with pictures and step by step instructions. Looks like something my Daisies could do. They would learn how to spell Friendship by the time we’re done. (I can hope.)

Here are a few that are recommended for the Brownie age level.

Maybe instead of the Friendship circle I should let my Daisies do this. Or the Brownies 🙂 Tribead hearts.

And another Daisy one just because I love the simple crafts.

Hopefully these have given you some ideas you can roll with. Beading, pipecleaners, foam pieces, and clay all make easy to create SWAPS.

Some SWAPS we’ve received in the past: Marshmallows, Drums, Flowers, Straw hat with silk flowers, Smores, sleeping bags, Toothbrushes, Toilet Brushes (I’m still wondering over that one, but it was CUTE!), Samoas, Thin Mints, etc. I think you get the idea. Your imagination is the limit 🙂

To see my previous post on SWAPS and what they stand for click here!

Happy SWAPping 🙂

Kell

Leave a Reply

