Photo Hanger (ornament)

This is a fun project that your scouts could make for their families. It doesn’t have to be Christmas as I’ve made mine.

I used white posterboard, wrapping paper, lace, a hole punch, a sharpie and pictures.

First draw your large circle on the white posterboard:

Then cut out the circles and put your choice of glue on the non-shiny side. I put the wrapping paper on in a square larger than the circle, and pressed it. Next I used special scissors to trim the wrapping paper.

After that I traced a smaller circle on a picture, cut out the picture and used a glue stick to attach it to the wrapping paper. Then I punched a hole it in with a hole punch, slipped lace through the hole, and tied it.

Then I turned it over and used a sharpie to write her name and the year. I actually have used pictures from every year I had on hand, next I’m going to dig into the scrapbook box for pictures 🙂

Happy Crafting!

Kell

Leave a Reply

